Program Management Office


What is UCSF Link?

The Link Systems Improvement Program was developed within the Chancellor's Information Technology Governance structure through an extensive UCSF-wide planning process conducted in two phases and led by the Administrative Systems Advisory Committee (ASAC).  (ASAC has since evolved into the Administrative Information Systems Board or AdminISB.)   Initial planning starting in 1998 led to the first phase of funded projects in 2002.  The first phase of Link covered the period 2002-2006 and includes the following completed projects: Research Administration System (RAS) Phase I (Award Set up, Billing and Accounts Receivable), Proposal Express, Distributed Journals, Online Payroll Time Reporting System (OPTRS), Asset Management, and a broad range of “Quick Wins”. The current phase of Link is for the period 2006-2012 and includes the following projects: Procure-to-Pay (P2P), Effort Reporting System (ERS), Payroll Expense Transfers, Research Administration Pre-Award System, Time and Attendance/Vacation Leave Accrual System, and Management Reporting and Budgeting Project.

UCSF’s Program Management Office (PMO) implements the Link projects.  The Link Steering Committee provides advisory input on design of solutions, campus implementation strategies, timeline and issue resolution.  Its membership is comprised of AdminISB and non-AdminISB representatives and reflects subject matter expertise in the functional domains of the solutions being implemented.

For more information on ASAC, please visit the ASAC web site.

Executive Sponsors
John Plotts

Senior Vice Chancellor, Administration and Finance

Jeffrey Bluestone

Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost

Steering Committee
Marie Caffey

Director, Psychiatry & LPPI Admin

Elisabeth Dittrich

Program Manager, Program Management Office (PMO)

Christine Durieux

Director of Extramural Funds, Controller's Office

Mara Fellouris

Executive Director, Program Management Office (PMO)

Paulette Gregg

Assistant Director, Cardiovascular Research Institute

Cecilia Hamilton

Assistant Vice Chancellor and Controller

Angela Hawkins

Executive Director, Budget & Resource Management

Susanne Hildebrand-Zanki

Associate Director, Diabetes Center - ITN

Lynda Jacobsen

Director of Administration, Comprehensive Cancer Center

Erik Lium

Assistant Vice Chancellor, Sponsored Research

Suzanne Murphy

Director of Admin & Finance, Office of Research

Zoanne Nelson

Associate Director, Program Management Office (PMO)

Michael Nordberg

Chief Financial Officer, School of Pharmacy - Dean's Office

Susan O'Hara

Chief Financial Officer, Radiology

Susan Sall

Department Manager, Ophthalmology

Chester Stagnaro

Program Manager, Program Management Office (PMO)

Suzanne Chui Sutton

Director of Research Admin, Medicine / Central

Jane Y. Wong

Director, OAAIS Application Services